Wizard Tops the Charts Again

No, not the one with scar on his forehead, this time it’s grown up wizard and alternative reality Chicago P.I. Harry Dresden who has cast a spell on book buyers. Cold Days is Jim Butcher’s 14th entry in the popular urban fantasy/crime noir series. Fans already panting for number 15 can sink their teeth into these other-worldly read-alikes:

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Karen Kleckner Keefe is the director of the Hinsdale (IL) Public Library, a Booklist reviewer, and one of Library Journal's 2009 "Movers and Shakers."

Post a Comment