By December 15, 2009 1 Comments Read More →

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction Finalists Announced

charles-and-emmaThe brand-spanking-new YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction now has  five inaugural finalists:

Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream, by Tanya Lee Stone

Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith, by Deborah Heiligman

Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice, by Phillip Hoose

The Great and Only Barnum: The Tremendous and Stupendous Life of Showman P. T. Barnum, by Candace Fleming and illustrated by Ray Fenwick

Written in Bone: Buried Lives of Jamestown and Colonial Maryland, by Sally M. Walker

The winner will be announced during Midwinter.



About the Author:

1 Comment on "YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction Finalists Announced"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.