For fans of Frog & Toad

I’m taking a break from the fantastic day at the Audio Publishers Association’s Conference, and found this great story by Sue Corbett from Publishers Weekly. A rare book dealer found handcrafted books by Arnold Lobel that featured Frog & Toad a decade before the beloved F&T books were published! And Lobel’s daughter Adrianne has put the finishing touches on two brand new books created from the handmade originals that will be released by HarperCollins. I can’t wait to hear the rhymes from The Frogs and Toads All Sang brought to life in an audiobook. Here’s more:

Comments

comments

Posted in: Audiobooker, Video

About the Author:

Mary Burkey is a National Board Certified teacher-librarian in the Olentangy School District in Columbus, Ohio.

1 Comment on "For fans of Frog & Toad"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.